The seaside retirement estate of Jefferson Davis, the Confederacy's only President. The 51 acre historic complex includes the restored home and outbuildings, soldier's home cemetery, Tomb of the Unknown Confederate Soldier, and nature trails. There is a gift shop, a small exhibit museum, and picnic area on site.
Open daily Mar-Oct 9am-5pm; Nov-Feb 9am-4pm.
Built in 1848, the Biloxi Lighthouse is the only lighthouse in the United States to stand in the middle of a four-lane highway. Come experience this historic cast iron structure first hand by climbing to the top. Tours offered daily at 9:00, 9;15, and 9:30 am weather permitting. Purchase tickets at the Biloxi Visitors Center. Admission is $5.00 for adults and $2.00 for Children 12 and under.
The Biloxi Visitors Center, located in the shadow of the Biloxi Lighthouse on U.S. 90, offers information on area attractions, events, and accommodations. The center also houses a multi-media museum of Biloxi history and a gift shop featuring a variety of unique Biloxi memorabilia. The center is open daily from 8 am to 5 pm.
The fire museum, located in a 1937 firehouse, tells the story of the 120 year history of the Biloxi Fire Department through memorabilia, photographs and antique firefighting equipment and serves as an educational fire prevention center for children. The museum is open Saturdays 9am to 3pm or by appointment.
Located along the Mississippi Gulf Coast off Interstate 10 and just minutes from NASA’s Stennis Space Center, INFINITY Science Center is a non-profit science museum offering a blend of space, Earth science, engineering and technology content where guests can explore 35,000 square feet of indoor gallery and learning space through artifacts,...
Located in a 1915 schoolhouse, under the large live oaks, just blocks from the beach in Gulfport, MS, Lynn Meadows Discovery Center is a special place for children and their...
Established in 1847, the Magnolia Hotel was well known for the excellence of its cuisine and character of service. It is the only surviving antebellum hotel structure on the Mississippi Coast. Located on Rue Magnolia, it will soon be home to the Mardi Gras Museum dedicated to preserving the stories and artifacts of the century Coast celebration.
We are a model railroad club and museum home to 15+ model railroad train table layouts that consist of scales HO, O, N & Lego, along with multiple outdoor garden & train layouts, 10+ elevated G scale trains, and 4 riding trains for kids to come and enjoy. We have up to 70 trains running every day for your enjoyment.
We are open Tuesday through Saturday, from...
Ohr O'Keefe Museum of Art
Phone: (228) 374-5547
Fax: (228) 436-3641
Enjoy everything that makes the Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art unique: the artists, the architecture, the history, and the landscape. Ten years in the making, the Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art celebrates the innovative, independent and creative spirit of namesake Mississippi potter George Ohr. Just as Ohr...
One of the oldest structures in Biloxi, the Old Brick House, which was built around 1835, overlooks the picturesque Back Bay. The house was constructed of brick made on the Back Bay. The beautifully restored house is available for tours by appointment as well as meetings and special events.
Experience one of the most pristine river and marsh systems in the United States at the Pascagoula River Audubon Center! We offer river boat tours (reservations required), interactive exhibits, aquaria, bayou walkways & observation decks, a nature play garden, kayak rentals, excellent birding, meeting/event rental spaces, and programming for all ages.
Tues-Fri 9 a.m. until 5 p.m.
Sat 9 a.m. until 3 p.m.